Another Wednesday

Wednesday, just another day between you and the weekend. Yay…

Dear Mom,
Before you read further I want you to know one thing. You are a shining ray of light in this desolate journey I call life. You are the frog to my lilly-pad and I love you, but I am deleting you from my Facebook friend list.

Please, do not take this the wrong way. We have had a great run and it has been a blast but all good things must come to an end. You have always been there for me and now I am here for you. This is an intervention.  When I first taught you the art of uploading pictures I never thought you would use them for evil. The nude prepubescent pictures of me need to go.

I gave you access to the Holy Grail which is my wall and what do you do? You proceed to comment on all my conversations with the opposite sex by saying “Watch out ladies that tiger is all mine,” or “He is still a minor.”

You spend hours upon hours on the computer and when I request to use it you type to your friends COS “Child Over shoulder.”

Mom, you are being cut off. I love you and you will always be my mother but as of today you are no longer my Facebook Friend.

Sincerely,

Your Son

    • Ms. FB addict
    • January 27th, 2010

    My mother joined Facebook and it was partially my fault. I sent her an fb album to look at and she couldn’t figure out how to view the album without membership so she joined. My brothers wanted to kill me when they found out. Oh well. But I sort of bristle when she adds my friends. Like really? Why? LOL

    • Grant
    • January 27th, 2010

    I had the same problem, lol. My sister made a Facebook for my mom and she requested me. I unfortunately accepted it, and next thing you know, my mom is liking all of my statuses and commenting on them. And she requested my friends.. People she had met once! It was horrible, so I just deleted her account.. Lol..

    • Sterling Feeser
    • January 28th, 2010

    XDXDXDXDXDXDXDXD

    My mother might not have a Facebook, but my dad does. He is actually pretty quiet when it comes to other parents but I am waiting for that moment when he decides to completely Facebook stalk me for the rest of my life XDXDXDXDXD

    • Christina Burcelis
    • January 28th, 2010

    OMG THIS MAED ME LAUGH SOOOOO FRIGGEN HARD YOU HAVE NO IDEA! BUT THE COOL THING IS , I CREATED BOTH OF MY PARENTS FACEBOOKS SO IF I DONT LIKE EM, I HACK INTO THEM AND DELTE ANYTHYNG I DONT LIKE. PLUS I BLOCK THEM ON EVERY APPLICATION. STATUS WALL PICS E.V.E.R.Y.T.H.I.N.G. hahahah. i feel so powerful. and when they make me mad i delte them as friends. but than a day later i add them back. hahaha :)great blog!! ❤

  1. Howdy just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know a few of
    the images aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both
    show the same results.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

